CODEX was created by a few friends who loves escape games. After escaping for a few years, we decided to use our skills to create our own scenarios, more immersive and fun than everything that already exists.

Here at CODEX we are conviced that our scenarios are among the best. But you don't have to trust what we say, you can see what other experts in the fields have to say! We gathered here a few reviews of our games from people who are not affiliated with us so you can be as excited as we are to participate in our adventures!

Note: French reviews have been translated. We tried hard to keep the original meaning.

OWAG - Blog, September 22, 2018

The team of OWAG - On The World A Game loved the Spaceship Graveyard and are back for The Night of the Wolf and the Serpent:

[I]mposible not to say "oooh"
It's beautiful, [a] flawless Viking world.
[By] far the most beautiful outdoor decor
The place is mesmerizing
The CODEX team is always utra passionate [...] and perfectionist

Read the full article (french)

Book now - The Night of the Wolf and the Serpent

Accros aux jeux d'évasion, December 28, 2018

Many "escape game addict" (a Facebook group) commented on The Night of the Wolf and the Serpent:

Excellent from start to finish!!
We had so much fun!
On the more that 80 scenarios we played, you are in our top 10, EASILY!

Facebook group

Book now - The Night of the Wolf and the Serpent

Ma Banlieue Blog, December 17, 2018

Ma Banlieue Blog reviews their first escape game and choose CODEX:

What a pleasure we had.
[A]n activity that I highly recommend

Read the full article (french)

Book now - Spaceship Graveyard

INFO TV Laval, December 16, 2018

Myriam of CODEX talks about escape games on Laval TV (in french):

Escape the World, November 13, 2018

After more than 130 escape games in 5 countries, Escape the world recently escaped the Spaceship Graveyard:

The immersion is a very strong asset of this game.
The decors are very well made
[...] some visually stunning video displays and props [...]
[...] probably the most gripping [choice] I had to make in all rooms I've played!
The puzzles are also very good and innovative
[T]he hosting was great
[A] wonderful game
[M]y favorite escape experience in the Montreal area

Read the full article

Book now - Spaceship Graveyard

Les Fugitifs - The reference in escape games, October 23, 2018

The team of Les Fugitifs - The reference in escape games gave a score of 81.3% to the Spaceship Graveyard scenario:

Communication [...] is key.
[A] stimulating concept!
[T]he sets and the soundscape are brilliant [...]
The story of the scenario appealed to the entire team [...]
A great start for this young company [...]
A scenario to try for sure.

Read the full article (french)

Book now - Spaceship Graveyard

OWAG - Blog, September 22, 2018

This is how the team of OWAG - On The World A Game blog decribed the Spaceship Graveyard scenario:

Like in a real spaceship!
Spaceship graveyard seduced us a lot [...]
It's not common to use teamwork that much [...]
[...] we really enjoyed the puzzles [...]
[...] created by escape games enthusiasts [...] and it clearly shows.
CODEX is one of our favorite place in Montreal, we recommend them warmly!

Read the full article (french)

Book now - Spaceship Graveyard

Accros aux jeux d'évasion, September 8, 2018

Myriam L., administrator of the group Accros aux jeux d'évasion, regarding the Spaceship Graveyard scenario:

Impressed: [...] wow!!!!! Go now!!! Walking, running,... with teleportation!!!

Facebook group

Book now - Spaceship Graveyard

Les Captivés - Blog, September 8, 2018

This is how the team of Les Captivés blog decribed the Spaceship Graveyard scenario:

[...] CODEX did very good work. The result is bluffing.
[...] almost each game zone had its wow effect.
You will be impressed, guaranteed.
I do not think I saw a scenario that relies so much on teamwork.
[...] a very fun, accessible team game [...]

Read the full article (french)

Book now - Spaceship Graveyard